Patient & Visitor Alert: Because flu cases are on the rise, starting January 12, children 12 and younger will be restricted from visiting hospitals and certain inpatient facilities throughout Carolinas HealthCare System. Learn more.

The governing body of Carolinas HealthCare System is the Board of Commissioners, a group of individuals who have demonstrated an interest in the health and welfare of the general public. Carolinas HealthCare System also has a Board of Advisors, the members of which are appointed by the Chairman of the CHS Board of Commissioners.

The Board of Commissioners meets once per quarter in the Carolinas Dining Room at Carolinas Medical Center, 1000 Blythe Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203. All meetings begin at 7 am.

The 2017 schedule:

  • March 14
  • June 13
  • September 12
  • December 12

Executive Committee

Edward J. Brown III, Chair
Malcolm E. Everett III, First Vice Chair
William C. Cannon, Jr., Vice Chair
Vicki S. Sutton, Vice Chair
Gracie P. Coleman, Secretary
Albert L. McAulay, Jr.
Eugene A. Woods

Board of Commissioners

Donnie R. Baucom
Amy Woods Brinkley
Marshall Carlson
Michael R. Coltrane
Rush S. Dickson III
Nancy J. Gritter, M.D
May Beverly Hemby
Hal A. Levinson
James E. Mattei
Thomas C. Nelson
William T. Niblock
Edward K. Prewitt, Jr.
Elizabeth G. Reigel
Michael D. Rucker
Felix S. Sabates, Jr.
Angelique R. Vincent-Hamacher
Donaldson G. Williams
Richard “Stick” Williams
Ronald H. Wrenn

Board of Advisors

Felicia Hall Allen
Charles F. Bowman
Swati V. Daji
Pamela S. Lewis Davies, Ph.D.
John R. Georgius, Jr.
G. Bryon Gragg
Mark E. Reed