Carolinas HealthCare System

Childbirth Preparation Class

This class provides information to expectant mothers and their partners about the last months of pregnancy, labor and delivery, and early postpartum.

Topics Include

Class Cost

To Register

  • The birth process
  • Labor coping skills
  • Medical interventions
  • Early Postpartum
Class fee is $60, or included in the $75 bundle offer. Submit an online registration request
OR
Call the baby line at 704-341-2500.
Registration for all classes is required.

2015 - 2016 Class Schedule

Date

Time

Saturday -  December 5  9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursdays- December 3, 10, 17 (3 week class series) 6:30 - 9 p.m.
Wednesdays - January 6, 13, 20, 27 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday - January 9 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday - January 23 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday - February 13 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday - February 20 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesdays- February 24 & March 2, 9, 16 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday - March 5 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday - March 19 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday - April 9 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesdays - April 13, 20, 27 & May 4 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday - April 30 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - May 21 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - May 28 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Wednesdays - June 1, 8, 15, 22 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday - June 4 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - June 11 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - July 23 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Wednesdays - July 27 & August 3, 10, 17 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday - July 30 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - August 6 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - August 20 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - August 27 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Wednesdays - September 7, 14, 21, 28 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday - September 24 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - October 1 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - October 8 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Satruday - October 22 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Wednesdays - October 26 & November 2, 9, 16 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday - October 29 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - November 5 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Wednesdays - November 30 & December 7, 14, 21 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday - December 10 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Saturday - December 17 9 a.m. - 5 p.m
Additional Childbirth and Child Care Classes:

Class fees, dates and times are subject to change.

About Carolinas HealthCare System
Who We Are
Leadership
Community Benefit
Corporate Financial Information
Diversity & Inclusion
Annual Report
Foundation
Patient Links
Pay Your Bill
Hospital Pre-Registration
Patient Rights
Privacy
Financial Assistance
Quality & Value Reports
Insurance
Careers
Join Carolinas HealthCare System
Physician Careers

For Employees
Carolinas Connect
Connect with Us
Watch Carolinas HealthCare on YoutubeFollow Carolinas HealthCare on TwitterLike Carolinas HealthCare on FacebookContact Carolinas HealthCareJoin Carolinas HealthCare on LinkedInGo to our mobile website.