Carolinas HealthCare System
MedCenter Air

MedCenter Air Outreach

An important part of MedCenter Air's mission focuses on the relationship development with referring agencies and education of the public about the air medical industry and services we provide.

MedCenter Air has several programs designed for education of personnel from referring areas. They include: Outreach Education, Landing Zone Operations/Public Events, Observer Program, and EMS Night Out.

Outreach staff:

Abby Walden Peterson
Outreach and New Business Development Manager 
704-355-3997 office, 704-369-4801
abby.peterson@carolinashealthcare.org

Jason Haynes - Resource for: Ashe, Avery, Alleghany, Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cleveland, Lincoln, McDowell, Rutherford, Watauga
Base Liaison - Blue Ridge
704-956-5685, VM: 704-446-9923
jason.haynes@carolinashealthcare.org

Michael Nichols - Resource for: Anson, Cabarrus, Iredell, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Richmond, Rowan, Stanly, Union NC
Base Liaison - Charlotte
704-430-7889, VM: 704-446-9933
michael.nichols@carolinashealthcare.org

Scott Prater  - Resource for: Chester, Chesterfield, Cherokee, Gaston, Lancaster, Union SC, York
Base Liaison - South Base
704-956-5681, VM:704-446-9932
scott.prater@carolinashealthcare.org

Jennie van Dongen
Base Liaison and Base Manager - Fixed Wing
704-355-5247 office, 704-562-8690
jennie.vandongen@carolinas.org

Heather Helms
Clinical Care Coordination Liaison
704-287-1863
heather.d.helms@carolinashealthcare.org

Stacye Ibanez
Neo / Peds Outreach Base Liaison
704-534-2722
stacye.ibanez@carolinashealthcare.org 

About Carolinas HealthCare System
Who We Are
Leadership
Community Benefit
Corporate Financial Information
Diversity & Inclusion
Annual Report
Foundation
Patient Links
Pay Your Bill
Hospital Pre-Registration
Patient Rights
Privacy Policy
Financial Assistance
Quality & Value Reports
Insurance
Careers
Join Carolinas HealthCare System
Physician Careers

For Employees
Carolinas Connect
Connect with Us
Watch Carolinas HealthCare on YoutubeFollow Carolinas HealthCare on TwitterLike Carolinas HealthCare on FacebookContact Carolinas HealthCareJoin Carolinas HealthCare on LinkedInGo to our mobile website.