Carolinas HealthCare System

National Certifications

The Joint Commission has granted the following “disease specific certifications." The Commission is the nation’s leading independent, objective evaluator of patient safety and quality. Certification is based on demonstrated compliance with national standards, as well as evidence that a particular program effectively uses best practices and outcome measurements. Learn more about disease specific certifications.

  • Acute Coronary Syndrome (CMC-Mercy, Carolinas HealthCare System Pineville, CMC-University)
  • Acute Myocardial Infarction (CMC)
  • Advanced Inpatient Type 2 Diabetes (Levine Children’s Hospital, CMC, Carolinas HealthCare System Lincoln, CMC-NorthEast, CMC-University)
  • Advanced Stroke (CMC, CMC-NorthEast, AnMed Health. Bon Secours St. Francis Roper, Stanly Regional)
  • Heart Failure (CMC, CMC-NorthEast, CMC-University)
  • High Risk Neonatal Care (Levine Children’s Hospital)
  • Maternal and Child Care (CMC, CMC-University)
  • Obstetrics – High Risk (CMC)
  • Ovarian Uterine Cancer (CMC)
  • Renal Disease – End Stage (CMC)
  • Total Hip Replacement (CMC-Mercy, Roper)
  • Total Knee Replacement (CMC-Mercy, Carolinas HealthCare System Pineville, Roper)
  • Ventricular Assist Device (CMC)
About Carolinas HealthCare System
Who We Are
Community Benefit
Corporate Financial Information
Diversity & Inclusion
Annual Report
Patient Links
Pay Your Bill
Hospital Pre-Registration
Patient Rights
Financial Assistance
Quality & Value Reports
Join Carolinas HealthCare System
Physician Careers

For Employees
Carolinas Connect
Connect with Us
Watch Carolinas HealthCare on YoutubeFollow Carolinas HealthCare on TwitterLike Carolinas HealthCare on FacebookContact Carolinas HealthCareJoin Carolinas HealthCare on LinkedInGo to our mobile website.