Medical Education
WHAT: Six interactive focused sessions designed to support the current and growing needs of program directors, associate program directors, program coordinators and core faculty members in advancing their skills as educators and administrators.
WHY: To support the current and growing needs of Program Directors and advance their skills as
educators and administrators.
WHEN: Monthly (and/or bi-monthly) one-hour sessions repeated at two different times (AM/Noon)
to accommodate busy schedules.
 
Topics
Session 1:
Annual Program Evaluations for Program Evaluation Committees
Presenters: Dr. Suzette Caudle and Eric Anderson
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:00 a.m. MEB 6B
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:00 p.m. MEB 6B
Session 2:
Providing Feedback
Presenters: Dr. Vu Nguyen and Dr. Joshua Patt
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 7:00 a.m. MEB 159
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 12:00 p.m. Dining Room 1
Session 3:
ACGME Self- Study
Presenters: Dr. Matt Blackwell, Dr. Sydney Primis and Dr. Martin Scobey
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 7:00 a.m. MEB 6A
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 12:00 p.m. Dining Room 1
Session 4:
Wellness & Resiliency
Presenters: Dr. David Fisher and Dr. Dael Waxman
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 7:00 a.m. MEB 6A
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 12:00 p.m. MEB 6A
Session 5:
Individualized Learning Plans
Presenters: Dr. Suzette Caudle and Dr. Laurie Demmer
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 7:00 a.m. MEB 6A
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 12:00 p.m. MEB 6A
Session 6:
Integrating Milestones
Presenters: Dr. Dellyse Bright and Dr. Brian Scannell
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 7:00 a.m. MEB 6A
Thursday, March 23, 2017 12:00 p.m. MEB 6A

Register for GME Series

Close