Carolinas HealthCare System

Breastfeeding Class

Taught by lactation consultants, this class helps you get off to the best possible start and assists you and your baby as you continue the nursing relationship.

Topics Include

Class Cost

To Register

  • Breastfeeding Basics
  • Latching
  • Positioning
  • What to expect in the first few weeks
Class fee is $30, or included in the $75 bundle offer. Submit an online registration request
OR
Call the baby line at 704-341-2500.
Registration for all classes is required.

2015 Classes Schedule

Date

Time

Tuesday -  April 7 7 - 9 p.m.
Tuesday -  April 21 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - April 26 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - May 3 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday - May 12 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - May 31 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday - June 16 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - June 28 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday - June 30 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - July 12 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday - July 14 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday -  July 26 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - August 9 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday - August 18 7 - 9 p.m.
Tuesday - August 25 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - September 6 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday - September 15 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday -  September 27 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday -  October 4 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday -  October 13 7 - 9 p.m.
Tuesday - October 27 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday -  November 8 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday - November 17 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - November 29 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday -  December 6 2 - 4 p.m.
Tuesday -  December 15 7 - 9 p.m.
Tuesday - December 22 7 - 9 p.m.
Additional Childbirth and Child Care Classes:

Class fees, dates and times are subject to change.

About Carolinas HealthCare System
Who We Are
Leadership
Community Benefit
Corporate Financial Information
Diversity & Inclusion
Annual Report
Foundation
Patient Links
Pay Your Bill
Hospital Pre-Registration
Patient Rights
Privacy
Financial Assistance
Quality & Value Reports
Insurance
Careers
Join Carolinas HealthCare System
Physician Careers

For Employees
Carolinas Connect
Connect with Us
Watch Carolinas HealthCare on YoutubeFollow Carolinas HealthCare on TwitterLike Carolinas HealthCare on FacebookContact Carolinas HealthCareJoin Carolinas HealthCare on LinkedInGo to our mobile website.