Carolinas HealthCare System

Taught by lactation consultants, this class helps you get off to the best possible start and assists you and your baby as you continue the nursing relationship.

Topics Include

Class Cost

To Register

  • Breastfeeding Basics
  • Latching
  • Positioning
  • What to expect in the first few weeks
Class fee is $30, or included in the $75 bundle offer. Submit an online registration request
OR
Call the baby line at 704-341-2500.
Registration for all classes is required.

2016/2017 Classes Schedule

Date

Time

Sunday - November 6 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday - November 17 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - November 20 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - December 4 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday - December 8 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - December 18 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - January 8 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday - January 19 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - January 22 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - February 5 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday - February 16 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - February 19 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - March 5 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday - March 16 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - March 19 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - April 9 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday - April 20 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - April 23 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - May 7 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday - May 18 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - May 21 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday - June 11 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday - June 22 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday - June 25 2 - 4 p.m.
Additional Childbirth and Child Care Classes:

Class fees, dates and times are subject to change.

Close