Carolinas HealthCare System
Print This Page Print    Email to a Friend Email
Carolinas HealthCare System Nurses Receive State Recognition for Nursing Excellence

Congratulations to the 35 Carolinas HealthCare System Registered Nurses selected among the Great 100 Nurses in North Carolina by The Great 100, Inc., an organization that recognizes nursing excellence and provides scholarships to nursing students across the state. 

Recipients are recognized for their outstanding professional ability and for contributions made to improving healthcare services in their communities. Nominations are submitted by peers and reviewed by a committee, and winners are selected by a board.

Recipients of the 2014 award will be honored at the annual black-tie gala at the Koury Convention Center in Greensboro, NC, on Oct. 18.

2014 Award Recipients from Carolinas HealthCare System:

  • Anne Shaver, Alamance Regional Medical Center
  • Colleen Burgess, Cabarrus College of Health Sciences
  • Heather  Combs, Carolinas Medical Center
  • Kristy Young, Carolinas Medical Center
  • Julie Henderson, Carolinas Medical Center-Northeast
  • Judith Poler, Carolinas Medical Center-Northeast
  • Amy Talbert, Carolinas Medical Center-Northeast
  • Alexandra Tatsis, Carolinas Medical Center Levine Children's Hospital
  • Kevin Johnson, Carolinas Medical Center-Lincoln
  • Laura Schuetz , Carolinas Medical Center-Pineville
  • Delectra Starr, Carolinas Medical Center-University
  • Julie Eastwood, Annie Penn Hospital
  • Barbara Akins, Cone Health - Behavioral Health Hospital
  • Cameron Carlton, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Jill (Mary) Clayton Moore, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Rachel Fountain, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Pamela Hicks, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Wendy Hicks, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Danyel Johnson, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Margaret (Marge) Lessard, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Shannon Love, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Gabe Santanella, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Paul Summerell, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Dawn Whitmire, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Laura Yontz, Moses H. Cone Hospital 
  • Debra Anderson, Wesley Long Hospital
  • Diane Bell, Wesley Long Hospital
  • Gina Dixon, Wesley Long Hospital
  • Pamela Garman, Wesley Long Hospital
  • Annie Hodges, Wesley Long Hospital
  • Clarissa Staten, Wesley Long Hospital
  • Vanessa Tobey, Wesley Long Hospital
  • Donna Coley, Cone Health–Women’s Hospital
  • Anita Sowder, Cone Health–Women’s Hospital
  • Marlene Yates, Cone Health–System-wide