Carolinas HealthCare System

Carolinas HealthCare System News
Carolinas HealthCare System Leaders Named Charlotte Legacy Award Winners
Debra Plousha Moore (second from left) and Dr. Francis Robicsek (third from left), both of Carolinas HealthCare System, were named Legacy Award winners by Leadership Charlotte.

In early May, Debra Plousha Moore, chief human resources officer and executive vice president, and Francis Robicsek, MD, PhD, vice president of International Medical Outreach, were named Legacy Award winners by Charlotte’s leadership development organization, Leadership Charlotte.

The awards were presented during the annual Leadership Charlotte Legacy Awards ceremony, which honors people for their achievements in various areas. Only five individuals receive awards each year, and two of this year’s awards were presented to Carolinas HealthCare System leaders.

Debra Plousha Moore was awarded the Newcomer of the Year Award, presented to an individual who has been in Charlotte for fewer than five years and has actively sought opportunities to improve the quality of life by making significant personal and professional contributions to the community.

Dr. Francis Robicsek received the Lifetime Achievement Award, presented to a person who delivers significant personal and professional contributions to the betterment of Charlotte and has served as a role model in voluntary leadership. Dr. Robicsek is a long-time leader in a host of community organizations, in particular Carolinas HealthCare System’s International Medical Outreach, which engages employees and employers in the area in opportunities to donate and volunteer to benefit global communities.

About Carolinas HealthCare System
Who We Are
Community Benefit
Corporate Financial Information
Diversity & Inclusion
Annual Report
Patient Links
Pay Your Bill
Hospital Pre-Registration
Patient Rights
Financial Assistance
Quality & Value Reports
Join Carolinas HealthCare System
Physician Careers

For Employees
Carolinas Connect
Connect with Us
Watch Carolinas HealthCare on YoutubeFollow Carolinas HealthCare on TwitterLike Carolinas HealthCare on FacebookContact Carolinas HealthCareJoin Carolinas HealthCare on LinkedInGo to our mobile website.