Corporate Staff

Michael C. Tarwater, MHA, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer

Joseph G. Piemont
President & Chief Operating Officer

Paul S. Franz, MHA, FACHE
Executive Vice President, Physician Services Group

Greg A. Gombar, CPA
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Russell C. Guerin, MS, FACHE
Executive Vice President, Business Development and Planning

Laurence C. Hinsdale, MHA, FACHE
Executive Vice President, Regional Group

John J. Knox III, MHA
Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer

Dennis J. Phillips, MHA
Executive Vice President, Metro Group

Roger A. Ray, MD
Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer

Connie C. Bonebrake, MSW
Senior Vice-President, Post-Acute Care Services

Eugene A. DeLaddy, Jr.*
Senior Vice President & Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer

Suzanne H. Freeman, RN, MBA
Division President, Central Division

Frank S. Letherby, MBA, CPA
Senior Vice President, Physician Services Group

W. Spencer Lilly, MHA
Chief Operating Officer, Central Division

Frieda Lowder, MBA, MHA
Senior Vice President, NorthEast Physician Network

Carol A. Lovin, MSN, MHSA
President, CHS Management Company

James T. McDeavitt, MD
Chief Academic Officer

Debra Plousha Moore, MS
Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer

Craig D. Richardville, MBA
Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer

Michael L. Rose, M Ed
President, Carolinas HealthCare Foundation

Keith A. Smith, JD
Senior Vice President & General Counsel

Joan T. Thomas, MBA
President, Managed Health Resources

Daniel L. Wiens, MBA, CPA
Senior Vice President, Carolinas Physicians Network

Robert H. Wiggins, Jr., CPA
Senior Vice President, Financial Services

Mary Ann Wilcox, MS, RNC
Senior Vice President & System Nurse Executive

Phyllis Wingate, MHA, FACHE
Division President, Northern Group

Zachary J. Zapack, M. Arch
Senior Vice President, Facilities Management

* Note: Mr. DeLaddy retired in 2012